Vienna Noël - 1995
(Christmas in Vienna III)

Sissel sang a duet with Plácido Domingo for the Lillehammer Olympics in February 1994. Domingo was so impressed with Sissel that he invited her to perform with him later that year in his annual Christmas concert in Vienna. This album is the live recording of that concert with Sissel, Domingo and Charles Aznavour at the Alte Winterreitschule im Messepalast, Vienna on 22. December 1994. Sissel sings on nine of the album's 14 tracks. Vienna Noël is one of the best Christmas albums ever and is available worldwide from Sony Classical (known as Christmas in Vienna III outside of the USA).

The tracks are:

1. Hark! The Heral Angels Sing - Sissel
2. Noëls d'autrefois - Plácido Domingo, Charles Aznavour
3. When A Child Is Born - Plácido Domingo, Charles Aznavour, Sissel
4. A Very Private Christmas - Charles Aznavour
5. Ave Maria - Plácido Domingo
6. Carol Of The Bells - Charles Aznavour, Sissel, Plácido Domingo
7. Es ist ein Ros entsprungen / Det hev ei Rose sprunge - Sissel
8. Un enfant est né - Charles Aznavour
9. I'll Walk With God - Plácido Domingo
10. Un enfant de toi pour Noël / My Own Child For Christmas From You - Charles Aznavour, Sissel
11. The Twelve Days Of Christmas - Sissel, Plácido Domingo, Vienna Opera Children's Choir
12. Medley: It's Christmas Time All Over The World, Auld Lang Syne, Let It Snow!, Let There Be Peace On Earth, We Wish You A Merry Christmas - Sissel, Charles Aznavour, Plácido Domingo
13. Kum Ba Yah, My Lord - Sissel Charles Aznavour, Plácido Domingo
14. Stille Nacht / Silent Night / Noche de paz - Sissel, Charles Aznavour, Plácido Domingo

Buy the Vienna Noël CD today.

Download Netscape Communicator  This site best viewed with Netscape 4.25 +
Download Netscape Communicator